Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
Sep 15, 2021
From Google
"PT Charles Lorusso is very knowledgeable and an excellent teacher. It is a great help to know what to do once you leave the office to proactively speed your recovery along. Highly recommend!"
Sep 09, 2021
From Google
"Both John and Emma have utilized the physiotherapy expertise of Charles Lorusso. We have been very happy with his extraordinary depth of knowledge and ability to resolve our respective issues. He has the skill to make improvements that last and provide tips to help keep optimal at home. We are very pleased and will continue to use his clinic."
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
"Awesome 👏"
Aug 30, 2021
From Google
"Vanna is amazing! She helped treat a strained groin quickly so I could return to training! Highly recommend"
Aug 18, 2021
From Google
"Nik was great he was very knowledgeable, kind and professional. He tried to take his time to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. He was very thorough with his explanations. Also the staff was very kind and patient."
Jul 21, 2021
From Google
"I have been receiving treatment here since February 2021, after a fourth knee surgery in January. Vanna has been amazing, and I have achieved more mobility than I have had in a long time. I have had chronic issues with my knees since I was 12 years old, requiring four knee surgeries. I can't recommend Vanna enough, she is such a warm and caring individual, I look forward to my appointments twice a week."
Jul 04, 2021
From Google
"Appreciated being able to be put on a waiting list as I was having sharp pains, I wanted to be seen by Nik as he helped my husband after a bad car accident and came highly recommended. Ended up getting a call for an appt for the following day! Nik took his time not to only properly diagnose my pain but to also provide a very thorough explanation of how and why it’s happening. I appreciated in particular, that he didn’t only focus on the site of the pain, and was able to pinpoint other contributing factors in other joints and muscle weakness to really get to the root of the problem. I also liked the way he ensured I was doing each exercise correctly activating the core muscles. He clearly knew what he was doing and while I probably won’t be able to repeat the full Latin names of every joint and muscle he mentioned, i know exactly where they are, what they do and how the exercises work to fix any imbalance. Needless to say I am feeling confident that I am in good hands and that my pain will be resolved for good."
Jun 29, 2021
From Google
"I have shoulder issues and have been working with Vanna. She has done an amazing job helping me to increase and retain my mobility. She’s outgoing, informative and awesome to work with !"
Jun 25, 2021
From Google
"Vanna is great! In martial arts training I dislocated my knee cap twice within 3 minutes so there was a lot of damage. My knee feels better already after one session! After 4 weeks of 2 sessions a week I am confident that I’ll be leaving another great full 5 star review on google. (How I found this clinic) thank you!"
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"Johnny and the rest team at The Physiotherapy Professionals are excellent and come highly recommended!"
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"Awesome therapists, get you mobile again with good protocols to follow at home."
Jun 16, 2021
From Google
"Highly recommend. My expertise was beyond a 5 star rating, from the minute I called to book my appointment until I walked out. The staff are so genuine, respectful, active listeners and are willing to help you! I loved not feeling rushed, which is something that we often feel like. Nikita was amazing took time to listen to me, walk me through everything and ensured I was doing feeling comfortable. Highly recommend physiotherapy professionals."
Jun 16, 2021
From Google
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"First time receiving physio and was very happy with the professional and courtesy treatment."
Jun 07, 2021
From Google
May 22, 2021
From Google
May 15, 2021
From Google
"Been a client for years! Knowledgeable, clean and courteous! Fantastic group and Charlie is the go to!"
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
Mar 13, 2021
From Google
"Thank you Charles - If it weren’t for you I wouldn’t be walking today. After slipping 3 discs I could barley stand up - you helped with the diagnosis and led me along the path of recovery. Your professionalism, wisdom and wit are what put you in a class above all others. You and your team are simply the BEST !"
Feb 19, 2021
From Google
"Great service"
Feb 02, 2021
From Google
"Absolutely the most knowledgeable and nicest Physiotherapist I've worked with! Will recommend him to anyone who is looking to become injury free and be around someone who genuinely care."
Jan 30, 2021
From Google
"I injured my knee and sought help from this clinic. Over the past months Vanna has helped me in ways I never imagined, and I have seen my injury improve significantly. Vanna is very passionate about her work and it shows. Couldn’t recommend her more!"
Jan 25, 2021
From Google
"Nelly was patient, supportive and knowledgeable. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I felt like I could openly discuss my pelvic health issues with her free from any judgement. I left our appointment feeling optimistic and hopeful. Thank you!"
Jan 25, 2021
From Google
"I could not have imagined that I’d be motivated to write this review when my old, herniated disc acted up on January 2. I was in so much pain that I was walking almost 90 degrees bent forward when I struggled into Physiotherapy Professionals on Monday, January 4. I needed to see a physiotherapist immediately. Fortunately for me, Vanna Mach was there. Because of her youthfulness I was worried that she may not know how to treat my old back. But boy was I wrong! After a thorough assessment followed by several well placed but subtle and thankfully pain-free manipulations, she had me feeling less fragile and very hopeful. She very carefully explained my treatment plan and explained the benefits. At the end of the session, she sent me home with exercises and encouraged me when I voiced my doubts, afterall this was not my first rodeo and I am lazy. By the time I got home, although still in pain, I was able to stand more erect and was able to begin my home exercises that evening. The exercises were easy and effective and with Vanna’s infectious enthusiasm and encouragement, I have been consistent. With each visit she evaluated my progress, and treated me accordingly, and of course increased the level of challenge for my home exercises. So happily, here I am on January 22, 90% pain free and walking erect. I am grateful to be under Vanna’s care as her knowledge, understanding and professionalism as a physiotherapist are well beyond her years. Michelle"
Jan 23, 2021
From Google
"I could not have imagined that I'd be motivated to write this review when my old, herniated disc acted up on January 2. I was in so much pain that I was walking almost 90 degrees bent forward when I struggled into Physiotherapy Professionals on Monday, January 4. I needed to see a physiotherapist immediately. Fortunately for me Vanna Mach was there. Because of her youthfulness I was worried that she may not know how to treat my old back. But boy was I wrong! After a thorough assessment followed by several well placed but subtle and thankfully pain-free manipulations, she had me feeling less fragile and very hopeful. She very carefully explained my treatment plan and explained the benefits. At the end of the session, she sent me home with exercises and encouraged me when I voiced my doubts, after all this was not my first rodeo and I am lazy. By the time I got home, although still in pain, I was able to stand more erect and was able to begin my home exercises that evening. The exercises were easy and effective and with Vanna's infectious enthusiasm and encouragement, I have been consistent. After 1 week I was able to stop taking painkillers. With each visit she evaluated my progress, and treated me accordingly, and of course increased the level of challenge for my home exercises. So happily, here I am on January 22, 95% pain free, walking erect and back to my regular walk program. I am grateful to be under Vanna's care as her knowledge, understanding and professionalism as a physiotherapist goes well beyond her years."
Jan 23, 2021
"Very enthusiastic about her profession which was really encouraging to see. Very detail orientated in explaining herself. A Very good listener and knowledgeable about the work she does. Feedback to clients is exceptional. Very hands on and was able to find issues that were missed. My overall experience exceeded expectations and I'll continue to see Dr. Mach based on her recommendation. Pleasant experience thank you, Cheers Angelo"
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
Jan 07, 2021
From Google
"Incredible experience. Dr. Faghani made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. She’s such a professional. Highly recommend."
Dec 14, 2020
From Google
Nov 23, 2020
From Google
Nov 12, 2020
From Google
"Nelly has been the physiotherapist who has been working with me to improve my pain after my pelvic surgery which left me with numerous complications. I can't thank her enough since she went above and beyond to provide me with the best care possible. Thanks to her professionalism, knowledge, experience and boundless dedication, I am now able to sit, move and live more comfortably. I consider myself lucky to have her as my therapist and hope other patients can also have this opportunity to get some help and relief from her interventions. "
Nov 08, 2020
"Tanya (physiotherapist) and Isabella (receptionist) are extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional. The office is spacious and clean and they have taken extra measures to function in a COVID safe way. Isabella always remembers my appointment time preferences. Tanya is very skilled and non judgemental. Their communication is stellar. I was late starting physiotherapy for my injury due to COVID restrictions but Tanya was able to help me regain function of my injured ankle. I definitely needed her help! I recommend The Physiotherapy Professionals to anyone I know in the area needing physiotherapy."
Oct 14, 2020
From Google
"I came to physio pro’s through a friends recommendation a few years ago when I had chronic shoulder and back pain. I had heard horrible stories about physiotherapy and people putting you on machines and many people not getting better despite consistent therapy. I am so glad I came here and was seen by Tanya. She is an incredible hands on therapist and has totally changed my perception on what a great therapist can do for you. She has resolved every single one of my many chronic pain issues and I really don’t know what I would do without her. Any problem I have she is able to diagnose and quickly fix giving me lasting relief. She is honest and caring about her patients and really gets to the root of the issue to SOLVE it permanently. She has been a complete blessing in my life and there is no one else I would ever go to for my physical therapy needs than Physio Pro’s - they have simply worked miracles for me."
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"Exceptional service, professionals totally invested with their clients. i would highly recommend any of their therapists. A big thank you to Charlie, Tania and Nik."
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"Thank you Nik for all of your help with my treatments. I have been to this clinic a few times and highly recommend it. All of the staff and therapist are great!"
Sep 23, 2020
From Google
"Charlie is fantastic. Without him I wouldn’t be able to continue my sport."
Sep 05, 2020
From Google
Aug 04, 2020
From Google
Jul 25, 2020
From Google
Jul 21, 2020
From Google
"These guys know their stuff when it comes to sport injury recovery"
Mar 18, 2020
From Google
Jan 04, 2020
From Google
Nov 25, 2019
From Google
Nov 24, 2019
From Google
Oct 30, 2019
From Google
Sep 21, 2019
From Google
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
"Charlie’s an absolute rockstar. Almost 9 months after tearing my MCL, and not getting any better, I decided to come here after he was recommended to me by a close friend. Within the initial consultation, he pressed on a pressure point and for the first time in 9 months - my knee “clicked”. I immediately felt better and got a wide range of motion back. The only drawback that I’d say is that you have to self-bill to your insurance company. They make it very easy however."
Aug 08, 2019
From Google
Aug 06, 2019
From Google
"Awesome therapy. Nelly is very qualified and worth the wait."
Jul 30, 2019
From Google
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
Apr 04, 2019
From Google
Mar 16, 2019
From Google
"My mom and I have both been here. Great group of people. Always professional , warm and friendly."
Dec 13, 2018
From Google
"CHARLES CHARLES CHARLES!! I came in after my 2nd shoulder surgery and 7th shoulder dislocation. I've been to other physio practices and there was always a stagnation in progress. Many offices only treat the symptom and not the cause but CHARLIE works on treating the cause! He is very thorough and knowledgeable. I'm naturally inquisitive and he would explain to me what he's finding & doing while he's working so you learn A LOT along the way to educate you. I find this very important when working on life changing obstacles. I've great mobility and range of motion than ever before. He helped me recover while I was prepping for my very first fitness bodybuilding competition (I placed 4th out of 12) **Photos below show 1 month post op before Charlie - excruciating shoulder hike - then my progress with Charlie and my weight lifting** I will definitely be referring my MVA and SCI friends to the Physiotherapy Professional! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!"
Jul 11, 2018
From Google
Jun 07, 2018
From Google
May 05, 2018
From Google
"Had a severe shoulder pain for almost 3 months but after just 2 physiotherapy sessions with Andrew Kim I felt so much better already. He is very hands on. He combined physiotherapy, massage and accupuncture and it worked excellently. Very professional and knowledgeable."
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
Oct 24, 2016
From Google
"Good place, they have good physiotherapists."
Apr 26, 2016
From Google
"I was there Almost a year and they all are very professional and I will recommend to anybody about your great services ..thanks so much Adam .."
Mar 22, 2016
From Google
"it was amazing"
Feb 27, 2016
From Google
"I tried two other physiotherapists before and had no results. I complained to Dr Nourhosseini from York Central that physio is a waste of money and he suggested I try these guys. I decided to try and had 10 sessions with Mark Vona. After 6 sessions I started feeling some improvement and after 10 my knee was like new. It's been a year and my knee didn't give me any troubles since. I don't know about other therapists but Mark is great!"
Nov 20, 2012
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.